This article explains how to set a location to require that users sign-out at the end of a session. The main reason to use this setting is to get a more accurate accounting of the amount of time a user spent in a location. If you don't need that information, and only want to record that users are utilizing your location, leave this option unchecked.
Warning: Before changing the attendance settings, the Location (Account) needs to be specified. If this isn't done then changes made here will be applied to all appointment centers.
4. The system defaults to adjusting the attendance settings for all locations. To set the attendance settings for a specific location, click on Change.
Warning: By checking the "require users to sign-out" box, you are telling the system to override the default time in. This means that users will not automatically be signed out once that default time has expired. Users will either need to sign out themselves, or be manually signed out by someone else, to end the appointment.
5. Under General, there is an option to require users to sign out.
6. Once the box is checked, scroll down to the bottom and click Save.