
Some locations may have a restriction on the amount of time that can pass before a Session Log can no longer be edited, usually for data integrity reasons. Following these steps allow this restriction to be put in place, or taken away.
1. From the Main Sidebar, hover over Advanced Options.
2. Click Settings.
3. Click Attendance.
4. Choose the Scope to edit settings for. The default is Account, which controls the global settings for all locations. To change the scope, click Change and select the Location you want to edit settings for. Make sure to click Set Scope once the location is selected.
5. If you wish to ALLOW changes to be made for an indefinite period of time, uncheck the box that says, Prevent users from editing logs after ___ hours.
6. If you wish to DISALLOW changes to be made after a specified period of time, check the box that says, Prevent users from editing logs after ___ hours, and type a number into the number box. Note: The max number of hours is 9999.
7. Click, Save to apply changes.