How do I Moderate the Engagement Board

Accudemia: How do I Moderate the Engagement Board?

Accudemia: How do I Moderate the Engagement Board?


Introduction

Users of the Engagement Board have the ability to Report a Post for inappropriate or offensive content. These reported posts are then sent to Moderation for approval or deletion.



How to Assign Moderator Permissions

In order to be considered a Moderator, the permissions have to be granted by a System Admin. As an Admin, this can be done by navigating to the desired Users Profile, Administration > User Management > Users, and clicking on their name. This will pull up the Account Details page shown to the right. From here, click the Public Profile tab and enable the User Moderator Checkbox.









NOTE : Without the Moderator Permissions none of the following sections will be viewable!


Using the Moderator Widget



While viewing the Dashboard as a Moderator, there is a widget at the bottom of the page for quick access to Moderate as well as information regarding how many posts have been reported, cleared, or deleted on that day or overall.

This panel will list all of the Reported Posts with three color-coded buttons on the right-hand side of the post. The three buttons represent the following actions:
  1. Clear Flag  - This will clear the flag and release the post back onto the Engagement Board.
  2. Delete Post  - This will Delete the Post, Interactions, and all comments from the Engagement Board.
  3. Block User  - This will completely block the Users access to the Engagement Board.



Engagement Board Moderation

While viewing the Engagement Board as a Moderator, there is an option on the left-hand side to view the Moderation section.

This panel will list all of the Reported Posts with a drop-down Gear icon on the right-hand side of the post. Clicking this icon will give you the following options:

  1. Clear Flag - This will clear the flag and release the post back onto the Engagement Board.
  2. Block User - This will completely block the Users access to the Engagement Board.
  3. Delete Post - This will Delete the Post, Interactions, and all comments from the Engagement Board.