Accudemia: How can I remove all inactive students from my account permanently?

Accudemia: How can I remove all inactive students from my account permanently?

Introduction

In this article, we hope to show you how to selectively remove only inactive students from your account if you do not want them in the system any longer.  This topic is for advanced users only because if this process is not taken seriously and performed meticulously then you could delete Session Logs and Appointment data that you did not intend to remove.

Step-by-Step

Warning! Please follow this article to see how to pull any exports of all data you may need to keep before performing any mass deletion operations.
  1. Start by logging into Accudemia with your Admin login credentials if not already logged in.

  2. Now, click on the Administration > User Management > Users section from the main menu in Accudemia.


  3. Once there, use the left-side filters to show only "Students" that are "Inactive".


  4. Now we need to show more than 15 records per page to make this process complete quickly. At the bottom of the list of students click on the "Show XX rows" dropdown and set it to the maximum of "Show 100 rows" like this:


  5. Next click on the checkbox to the left of the "Show 100 rows" dropdown to select the first 100 records and click the next button on the far right. As you select more of the available users it will show the count of selected users at the bottom of the list in bold:

  6. Repeat the previous step until all inactive students are selected.
    NOTE: There is no "select all" option to not allow for easy access to accidental deletion of students/users.

  7. Once they are all selected, scroll to the top of the page, and click the Delete button:


  8. A final confirmation will be required warning you of the potential data loss in unintended areas of the system, be sure that you have selected the correct group of students/users, and then click Yes to proceed.

Important! This process may take a while to remove them but slowly you will see all the inactive students disappear from the system.
Warning! We are not responsible for any data loss from performing these steps and you may be required to pay extra fees to recover data lost during this process.

Conclusion

Once completed you should have only Active students in your Accudemia account, and those other inactive students should no longer be able to access the system or have any of their information stored in your institution's Accudemia account.
    • Related Articles

    • Accudemia: How do I alter a user or group's status to active/inactive?

      Introduction Administrators can mark students, tutors, and instructors as active/inactive in Accudemia. This can either be done manually in the "User Groups" screen or in bulk using a CSV (comma-separated value) file. Doing it manually is preferable ...
    • Accudemia: How can I add a new User to my account?

      For the Updated Version of Accudemia 7.0 Click the following link: https://desk.zoho.com/portal/engineerica/kb/articles/accudemia-how-can-i-add-a-new-user-to-my-account 1. Login with your System Admin account at ...
    • Accudemia: How do I assign a scope to a System User?

      Introduction In Accudemia, System Users can be restricted to specific scopes so that their permissions will only work on those sections of the college's Accudemia account. For example, a System User's scope can be set to the Math Center, meaning this ...
    • Accudemia: How do I find an existing user within the system?

      Introduction This article explains how to find an existing user in Accudemia. Step-by-Step 1. Log into Accudemia. 2. Click on Administration > User Management > Users from the main menu. 3. Search for the user by using the Search options on the ...
    • Accudemia: How do I add, remove, or update my Technical Contacts?

      Introduction In Accudemia, technical contacts are users that have permission to be supported by the Accudemia Support Team. This article will explain how to request that a new technical contact be created, as well as how to delete one. Step-by-Step ...